Kindness on Her Tongue



Some Bathroom Storage

So I found this wonderful consignment store. I can’t believe it has taken me so long to check it out! For any of you in the Columbia area, it’s called Roundabouts and it’s on O’Neill Ct over by the Columbia Mall. I decided to check it out a couple of weeks ago. I saw an interesting little three tiered shelf. It was smallish – just about the size I would need to fit in the Master Bath. My wheels started turning.  Our bath is sorely lacking storage space and everything that should be handy in a bathroom ends up crammed and lost in the cabinets. The shelf was $17. I couldn’t stop thinking about this thing. Seriously. I would think about it during the night. So I went back about a week later with every intention of buying it. But once I was there, I saw that on July 2 it would be marked down to $13. Hmmm. I think I can wait it out and risk it, thought I. So I did. This morning, I was there shortly after they opened and there it still was! My little shelf marked down to $13!  I snatched the tag off of it, paid, stuffed it in my trunk (question: is the back of a van still called a trunk? ) and I was on my way, giddy over the acquisition.  As soon as I got home, I took it apart, spray painted it white, put it back together and hauled it up to the bathroom. I also had some wire baskets that I’ve been collecting from Goodwill that I sprayed black (our bathroom has a lot of black and white). The whole project cost less than $25 including paint and accessories. Here are some before and afters:

DSC01806 Please excuse my messy garage 🙂

DSC01814

DSC01820

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cindy says:

    Fabulous! And I’m equally thrilled that you have a blog!!! I feel like I know someone famous 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago
    • * Kindness On Her Tongue says:

      thanks! did you notice the little black and white bag that you gave me? and the candles you gave me are in that jar on the top shelf. i can’t bring myself to burn them – they smell too good 🙂

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

