Kindness on Her Tongue



An Oldie But a Goodie

DIY Day @ ASPTL

This is a project that I did last year. I know, kinda lame. But I wanted  to link to DIY Day, and we are about to start school in 10 minutes (I really, really hope) so I had to pick  something that I had at hand.

I found at Sur La Table last year, some children’s chairs. Now these were not just any children’s chairs. These chairs were special, special because they were PINK. Why are pink chairs special in a home with no little girls? Pink chairs are special when they are $10 a piece on clearance! I bought 4.DSC01213There she is in all her glory. But, as much as my son actually LIKED the pink chairs, the Man declared they were not to remain pink. Hmmph – Men. It’s a good thing I love paint. DSC01200DSC01214DSC01201The colors don’t show up very well in these pictures. They are Bolero Red and Mannered Gold both from Sherwin Williams. The Stencil was from Michael’s.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I love them!! Love the red and gold so much!! They look awesome!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  2. * Amber says:

    Love how you did the opposite colors on them and the stencil looks great!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  3. * Sara says:

    Those are great! Love the colors.

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago


Leave a Reply

