Kindness on Her Tongue



Some Help, Please

OK everyone, I need some help. Remember this treasure I found on the side of the road? I haven’t done much with it yet and really had not planned to invest much time or money into it. I’ve already sprayed the drawers Heirloom White, which is very nearly the color it already was but it freshened it up and got rid of the gold lines. I also found these baskets which are the perfect size and a little more than I would normally spend but I have looked for the perfect baskets which would fit in the space of the missing drawer and these are it. Well the plan all along had been to paint the body of the dresser with Heirloom White, also, and to keep the hardware but spray them Oil Rubbed Bronze. This morning I came across what I think is the most perfect look for this little beauty on It’s So Very Cheri’s Knock off Knock Out Party at Boulevard Interior Design. How about this for my little dresser?

Please leave me a comment letting me know what you think!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Gail says:

    I love the heirloom white and with the ratan baskets and your purple bottle collection, I believe your freebie will elegantly grace your room. The link didn’t get me to the picture but I think I found the dresser you were referring to. I saw a black dresser with off white drawers which was beautiful, but do you think it might make the piece too bold and prominent for your dear room and take away from your focal point–your bed with the lovely verse above? Then again, everything you’ve been up to has turned out gorgeous!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
    • * Kindness On Her Tongue says:

      you do make a good point, my level-headed friend 🙂

      | Reply Posted 8 years ago


Leave a Reply

